lesser-equity

Magazine
Go Back   Computer Juice > Computer Hardware > General Hardware Chat


Register


Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 13th May 2008, 12:21
Donor Group
 
Well I found that these people are cheaper on quite alot of things, and was wondering if anyone knew about them, so I can know that they are reliable before I go spending around £1000 of their stuff.

Thanks
__________________

My System: First OC

Processor(s):
Intel E2180 @ 2.85
Motherboard:
Gigabyte GA-P35-DS3L
RAM Memory:
2x1GB OCZ PC2-9200 reaper CL5
Graphics Card(s):
Gainward ATI 3850
Sound Card:
on board
Hard Drive(s):
Seagate Barracuda 7200.7 120GB
Optical Drive(s):
HITACHI DVD-ROM GD-2500
Case / PSU:
Corsair VX450
Cooling:
AC freezer7 Pro, 2x80mm, 1x90mm, 1x120mm
Network / Internet:
on board / supposedly 10Meg virgin cable
Monitor(s):
Viewsonic Vx922; Viewsonic VE702m
Operating System(s):
XP Home
  #2  
Old 13th May 2008, 12:41
Administrator Group
 
Vague address, no phone number, why chance it for a few quid.
__________________

My System: Hybr!d

Processor(s):
AMD Turion 64 x2 TL-64 2.2GHz
Motherboard:
HP nForce 560
RAM Memory:
2GB DDR2 PC2-5300
Graphics Card(s):
Nvidia 7150M Onboard Integrated
Sound Card:
5.1 Onboard Integrated
Hard Drive(s):
250GB 5400RPM SATA300
Optical Drive(s):
18x CD/DVDRW-DL ATA
Case / PSU:
Stock HP
Cooling:
Stock HP
Network / Internet:
10/100 Nic / 10MB Virgin Cable
Monitor(s):
17" WXGA+ HD BrightView Widescreen
Operating System(s):
Windows 7 Ultimate 32Bit
  #3  
Old 13th May 2008, 13:06
Donor Group
 
yep, fine,

http://maps.google.co.uk/maps?q=elms...=1&sa=N&tab=wl

Look at the building
__________________
I think I am a signature, therefore I exist!
I believe a higher being has me as a signature...

  #4  
Old 13th May 2008, 13:09
Donor Group
 
it seems like there is a phone number, you just need to be registered to find it, and I would rarther not chance it because the buildings look promising, as they could be lying for all we know, I would rarther know from someone who has bought from them before.

Thanks anyway
  #5  
Old 13th May 2008, 13:26
Administrator Group
 
Register and call them up...
  #6  
Old 13th May 2008, 13:28
Administrator Group
 
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mike0001 View Post
Not sure how a building on a map proves there is a legit company inside it.
  #7  
Old 13th May 2008, 13:44
Moderator Group
 
Yep, I've brought a printer from them before (cheapest I could find it) and had no problems. Quick delivery too.
I always just seem to forget about them though.

They are popular with the modding community too.
http://shopping.bit-tech.net/uk/merchant/4062#
__________________
serverguy

__________________

My System: Eclipse

Processor(s):
Intel C2D E7200 OC'd @ 3.6Ghz
Motherboard:
Asus P5Q Pro
RAM Memory:
OCZ 8GB 800Mhz
Graphics Card(s):
Saphire Radeon 4850
Sound Card:
Onboard
Hard Drive(s):
Vast
Optical Drive(s):
Sony al cheapo one.
Case / PSU:
Antec Three Hundred
Cooling:
Arctic Cooler 7 Pro, 3 case fans.
Network / Internet:
Titan ADSL
Monitor(s):
Dual 19" LCD
Operating System(s):
XP SP3
  #8  
Old 13th May 2008, 14:32
Donor Group
 
looks promising then, but I probably won't get everything from them anyway (will be cheapest that way) and Dave, what would I say if I rang up about it? How do you ask someone if they are a legit company
  #9  
Old 13th May 2008, 14:53
Administrator Group
 
Just inquire about a few prices and delivery, warranty etc. get a feel for them.

Sounds like they are kosha anyway though.
Reply

Register
Thread Tools




Arabic Bulgarian Chinese (Simplified) Chinese (Traditional) Croatian Czech Danish Dutch English Finnish French German Greek Hebrew Hungarian Italian Japanese Korean Latvian Lithuanian Norwegian Polish Portuguese Romanian Russian Serbian Slovak Spanish Swedish Thai Turkish Ukrainian

Copyright ©2006 - 2009 Computer Juice.

Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2009 Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd. SEO by vBSEO ©2009, Crawlability, Inc.