![]() |
|
#1
|
|||
|
|||
|
I subscribe to a model boat forum called ship modeling forum which sends out regular news emails. Just recently, when I click on links in the emails, I go to Barney.com (http://www.barney.com/uk/index.asp) and cannot get the forum whatever I try. I have tried googling the URL (http://shipmodeling.net/) but still get Barney. I have contacted the webmaster and he has blocked all IP addresses near mine, also I have scanned for viruses and malware, deleted history, cookies and temp internet files. I have also deleted all the tmp files. This happens if I use Firefox or IE6.
Any clues? Could someone try http://shipmodeling.net/ just to make sure it isn't the site itself? ![]()
|
|
#2
|
||||||||||||
|
||||||||||||
|
For me it just comes up saying "Access Denied to shipmodeling.net"
__________________
My System: First OC
|
|
#3
|
|||
|
|||
|
Blimey that was quick! I also got that once but now its bloody Barney every time. Maybe it is only available to subscribers.
|
|
#4
|
|||
|
|||
|
Yea, It seems that way, and it was quick because you posted just before I checked for new posts/topics
I'm not always that quick.
|
|
#5
|
||||||||||||
|
||||||||||||
|
Working ok for me
__________________
My System: Home Build
|
|
#6
|
|||
|
|||
|
Working fine for me now too,maybe it was denied for a while whilst they worked on the site or something.
|
|
#7
|
|||
|
|||
|
Yes it is also working for me as well. I swapped several emails with the bloke who runs the site and the last one said he'd made a couple of edits and to try again. I replied that all was now well and what was the problem but have had no response.
|