lesser-equity

Magazine
Go Back   Computer Juice > General Forums > Off Topic Discussion

Register


Default Justanswer.com

Anyone know if this is safe? It is asking me to deposit £8 from my credit card before I see an answer....


Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 25th Jun 2008, 03:08
Donor Group
 
Skill Level: Advanced
Posts: 1,271
Default Justanswer.com

Anyone know if this is safe? It is asking me to deposit £8 from my credit card before I see an answer.
__________________
I think I am a signature, therefore I exist!
I believe a higher being has me as a signature...

  #2  
Old 25th Jun 2008, 03:57
Administrator Group
 
Skill Level: Advanced
Posts: 9,903
Default Justanswer.com

Why pay for an answer? Surely a Google search will find what you are looking for?
__________________

My System: Hybr!d

Processor(s):
AMD Turion 64 x2 TL-64 2.2GHz
Motherboard:
HP nForce 560
RAM Memory:
2GB DDR2 PC2-5300
Graphics Card(s):
Nvidia 7150M Onboard Integrated
Sound Card:
5.1 Onboard Integrated
Hard Drive(s):
250GB 5400RPM SATA300
Optical Drive(s):
18x CD/DVDRW-DL ATA
Case / PSU:
Stock HP
Cooling:
Stock HP
Network / Internet:
10/100 Nic / 10MB Virgin Cable
Monitor(s):
17" WXGA+ HD BrightView Widescreen
Operating System(s):
Windows 7 Ultimate 32Bit
  #3  
Old 25th Jun 2008, 04:59
Donor Group
 
Skill Level: Advanced
Posts: 1,271
Default Justanswer.com

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dave Hybrid View Post
Why pay for an answer? Surely a Google search will find what you are looking for?
The google search resulted in this site!

All I wanted to know was how I remove my front sidelights!
__________________
I think I am a signature, therefore I exist!
I believe a higher being has me as a signature...

  #4  
Old 25th Jun 2008, 05:00
Administrator Group
 
Skill Level: Advanced
Posts: 9,903
Default Justanswer.com

Join a car forum for your make/model?
  #5  
Old 25th Jun 2008, 05:06
Donor Group
 
Skill Level: Advanced
Posts: 1,271
Default Justanswer.com

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dave Hybrid View Post
Join a car forum for your make/model?
Hell! Now I have to find one of those!
__________________
I think I am a signature, therefore I exist!
I believe a higher being has me as a signature...

  #6  
Old 25th Jun 2008, 05:35
Administrator Group
 
Skill Level: Advanced
Posts: 9,903
Default Justanswer.com

What make/model is your motor? I know many a car forum.
  #7  
Old 25th Jun 2008, 05:44
Donor Group
 
Skill Level: Advanced
Posts: 1,271
Default Justanswer.com

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dave Hybrid View Post
What make/model is your motor? I know many a car forum.
OOO thanks Dave! Ford Focus C-Max 2004. Actually I understand the current Focus is the same.

Just looked on groups but nothing relevant.
__________________
I think I am a signature, therefore I exist!
I believe a higher being has me as a signature...

  #8  
Old 25th Jun 2008, 06:18
Administrator Group
 
Skill Level: Advanced
Posts: 9,903
Default Justanswer.com

Huge Ford forum mate: http://www.passionford.com/forum/index.php
  #9  
Old 25th Jun 2008, 06:41
Donor Group
 
Skill Level: Advanced
Posts: 1,271
Default Justanswer.com

OK, thanks Dave. Only 4 posts in my section, but I have added another.
__________________
I think I am a signature, therefore I exist!
I believe a higher being has me as a signature...

  #10  
Old 25th Jun 2008, 06:43
Administrator Group
 
Skill Level: Advanced
Posts: 9,903
Default Justanswer.com

They have over 3 million posts and loads of members so probably it's just a new part of the forum, I'd be surprised if they cannot help.
Reply

Donate

Register

Bookmarks
Thread Tools




Arabic Bulgarian Chinese (Simplified) Chinese (Traditional) Croatian Czech Danish Dutch English Finnish French German Greek Hebrew Hungarian Italian Japanese Korean Latvian Lithuanian Norwegian Polish Portuguese Romanian Russian Serbian Slovak Spanish Swedish Thai Turkish Ukrainian

Copyright ©2006 - 2009 Computer Juice.

Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2009 Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd. SEO by vBSEO ©2009, Crawlability, Inc.